Nigeria adds Austria, Sweden to travel ban list

The Federal Government has added Austria and Sweden to the list of high-risk countries restricted from entering Nigeria over the coronavirus pandemic.

The Minister of Health, Dr Osagie Ehanire, said this at a press briefing in Abuja on Friday.

Recall that Nigeria, on Wednesday, placed travel ban on 13 countries with high-burden of the deadly disease.

The countries are: China, Iran, South Korea, Germany, Italy, United States, United Kingdom, Switzerland, Norway, Netherlands, Spain, France, and Japan.

The country also announced a temporary suspension of visa-on-arrival policy.

Please leave a comment