Kano lawmakers defect to NNPP

The New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) on Wednesday welcomed three Kano State House of Assembly lawmakers who defected from the All Progressives Party.

The lawmakers are: Abdullahi Yaryasa (Tudun Wada), Muhammad Butu- Butu (Tofa/Rimin -Gado) and Kabiru Ismail (Madobi).

The lawmakers announced their decision in separate letters to the Speaker, Hamisu Chidari, who congratulated them and wished them well.

This has brought the total number of NNPP members in the house to 13 out of the 40 lawmakers representing the 44 local governments in the state, while the rest are in APC.

Please leave a comment

%d bloggers like this: